sans-titreShannon  wrote to us recently to let us know how she is doing:

After happy days in the Comp Lit department at AUP, I took a year off to travel (more like slope around with a backpack and a maxed out Visa) before deciding that more education was definitely the answer to “next steps”. I spent a year at Trinity College in Dublin, picking up where I left off in Comp Lit with psychoanalytic literary theory and graduated with an M. Phil in Psychoanalysis. Thereafter, I moved to New York and set up a business selling antique lithographs and later worked at Getty Images. As seems to be the case with many other itinerant AUPers, I soon decided to move again, and applied to law school in London. I began practicing intellectual property law in 2006 and continue to do so. After my two sons were born, we decided that it would be good for them to grow up near family (and in the sunshine) and picked up again and moved to San Francisco where we have been for almost a year. I would be delighted to extend a welcoming hand to any alums/students/staff who are in SF or passing through.

Any students or alumni who would like to take Shannon up on her kind offer should get in touch with Dan Gunn for her contact details.

